Skip to product information
1 of 8

Cursed, Book One

Cursed, Book One

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price $15.99 USD Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Book Format

 

 

 

    Description

    Perfect for fans of Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, Penryn & the End of Days series by Susan Ee, and Fallen Academy by Leia Stone this book by USA Today Bestselling author L. R. W. Lee will give perspective and hope in a world that feels like it's upside down.

     

    From the moment I killed that demon, I knew my world would never be the same.

     

    On a routine call to rescue humans, celestial warrior Gladriel kills a demon, a once-an-eon occurrence. And now its brethren plan to exact revenge. Despite the Almighty’s explicit order to let him handle things, after a month of his inaction, Glad feels ignored and breaks rank to fight back. But she’s expelled from Heaven for insubordination, as a result.

     

    Glad finds herself enrolled at Morningstar Academy, a school dedicated to re-educating newly fallen angels. The core curriculum: making human lives a living hell, and compliance is mandatory. Never having encountered such radical ideas before, Glad finds her beliefs thoroughly challenged, but she refuses to capitulate. She just hopes she’s strong enough to weather the trials that will come with her defiance.

     

    During one of her first classes, massive numbers of humans suddenly disappear from Earth and she and her new classmates are charged with discovering who is behind it. As they search for clues, she realizes these events are the beginning of an ancient prophecy foretelling humanity’s and her new home’s annihilation.

     

    Despite her rebellion against the school’s rules, can Glad win over her new classmates and persuade them to help her stop it?

     

    Cursed, book one in USA Today Bestselling author LRW Lee’s Morningstar Academy, is a new world packed with action, intrigue, romance, and characters you’ll fall in love with. Readers have called it angels and demons on steroids! If you love stories about longing to belong, in the midst of a new and disorienting situation that challenges your long-held beliefs, you’ll obsess over Cursed. Readers call it angels and demons on steroids!

     

    Tropes: angels v demons on steroids, ride-or-die friendship, end-of-the-world prophecy, slow-burn, friends-to-lovers romance, playful banter, found family vibes, dual POV

     

    Scroll up and buy Cursed to experience this fallen angel apocalyptic fantasy that will have you denying your need for sleep.

     

    Praise for Cursed:

     

    "Engaging and evocative. I was on the edge of my seat!" - Jamee, Hot Tree

     

    "A stubborn female lead, a handsome love interest, quirky side characters, and a prophesied apocalyptic-style end of the world. I had such a fun time reading this book, it kept me on my toes." - Miche Arendse, Readers’ Favorite

     

    "The world building is amazing, so different from other books I have read; the plot is so mysterious and intriguing and the characters, awesome!!! - Nat Navarro, Amazon Reviewer

     

    "This is an amazing read. I was flicking pages so fast to find out 'what's next'. It's energizing, pulse pounding and morally grey." - Debbie Turk, Amazon UK Reviewer

     

    "I felt emotionally connected (insert tears) and was hooked." - Alexandra Wilkerson, Goodreads Reviewer

     

    "Action packed with amazing characters." - Tina Smith, Goodreads Reviewer

     

    What are you waiting for? Buy now to experience this amazing world and emotionally gripping characters!

    Your Order Includes

    eBook: (1) ebook file delivered to your inbox ready for immediate download in any format you need.
    Paperback: (1) signed paperback
    Deluxe hardback: (1) signed deluxe edition hardback, (1) signed book mark, (1) gorgeous illustrated art print
    Deluxe edition book box: (1) signed deluxe edition hardback, (1) signed book mark, (1) gorgeous illustrated art print, (1) amazing page overlay, (1) heavenly scented wood wick candle, (1) Cursed post-it notes

    Returns

    eBooks may be returned for up to 30-days, no questions asked. The file(s) will be deactivated on your devices after return.

    Books may be returned for up to 30-days, no questions asked. Due to cost, I will not be able to reimburse shipping to you on paperbacks and you will be responsible for return shipping. Paperbacks must be in good-as-new, resellable condition to qualify for a full refund. Damaged books will not be refunded.

    Items Made On Demand – Due to the personalized and made-to-order nature of many these items, I am unable to accept returns as a standard practice. That said, it is my goal that every buyer is happy with their purchase. So if, for any reason, you find yourself unhappy with your purchase, please contact me (L. R. W. Lee) so we can find a resolution.

    Shipping

    • Most items are shipped within 2-4 days. However, some items might take as long as 10 weeks to ship. Unless otherwise noted on the listing.
    • Preorders for upcoming books will not ship until just before the release date.
    • Tracking information will be sent when it is generated. It is possible for it to take 5-14 day to reach you depending on the item.
    • Individual books are shipped in a padded envelope.
    • Orders for multiple books are shipped in boxes with extra packaging for protection.
    • Depending on shipping selections and items, some swag and books might not ship together in the same package.
    View full details